Coverart for item
The Resource Ghostly echoes : a Jackaby novel, William Ritter

Ghostly echoes : a Jackaby novel, William Ritter

Label
Ghostly echoes : a Jackaby novel
Title
Ghostly echoes
Title remainder
a Jackaby novel
Statement of responsibility
William Ritter
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"The highly anticipated third volume of the paranormal detective series perfect for "readers who enjoy Doctor Who, Supernatural, Grimm...and of course, Sherlock Holmes stories, and who are ready to say up into the wee hours." Jenny Cavanaugh, the ghostly landlord of 926 Augur Lane, has enlisted the services of her detective-agency tenants to solve a decade-old murder--her own. Abigail Rook and her eccentric employer, R. F. Jackaby, dive into the cold case, starting with a search for Jenny's fiancé, who went missing the night she died. But when a new, gruesome murder closely mirrors the events of ten years prior, Abigail and Jackaby realize that Jenny's case isn't so cold after all, and her killer may be far more dangerous than they suspected. Fantasy and folklore mix with mad science as Abigail's race to unravel the mystery leads her across the cold cobblestones of nineteenth-century New England, down to the mythical underworld, and deep into her colleagues' grim histories to battle the most deadly foe she has ever faced" --
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Awards note
Junior Library Guild selection.
Cataloging source
CoCr/DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1984-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ritter, William
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Interest level
UG
LC call number
PZ7.1.R576
LC item number
Gh 2016
Literary form
fiction
Reading level
5.2
Series statement
Jackaby series
Series volume
book 3
Study program name
Accelerated Reader
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Private investigators
  • Murder
  • Cold cases (Criminal investigation)
  • New England
  • Cold cases (Criminal investigation)
  • Murder
  • Private investigators
  • New England
  • YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure
  • YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Historical
  • YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories
  • Paranormal fiction
  • Young adult fiction
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Ghostly echoes : a Jackaby novel, William Ritter
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"Published simultaneously in Canada by Thomas Allen & Son Limited"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn933272444
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
340 pages
Isbn
9781616205799
Isbn Type
(hbk.)
Lccn
2016009022
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)933272444
Label
Ghostly echoes : a Jackaby novel, William Ritter
Publication
Note
"Published simultaneously in Canada by Thomas Allen & Son Limited"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn933272444
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
340 pages
Isbn
9781616205799
Isbn Type
(hbk.)
Lccn
2016009022
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)933272444

Library Locations

    • Hurst Public LibraryBorrow it
      901 Precinct Line Rd, Hurst, TX, 76053, US
      32.826276 -97.18712459999999
Processing Feedback ...